deviousone on 2004-01-14 at 8:52 p.m.
He was the cream cheese on my bagel


So, something I wrote in my personal journal this morning, after a lovely excursion at the bagel shop...

"Oh bagel boy, I will never forget your smile and your voice when you asked me, "What can I get ya?" Love at first sight, you in your Noah's Bagel's uniform, and me in my school uniform. "Off to a hard day at work?", asked, genuinely wondering. His voice was music in my ears, almost like the smell of cigarettes after a month of withdrawl. "No; school" was the reply, then, a look of suprise, along with my plain bagel, toasted with cream cheese. A smile, from both of us, a small thank you and goodbye, and I'm gone, leaving you forever...Or until I come again to get another bagel...

**To be submitted to Lit Mag**

back & forth