deviousone on 2004-02-26 at 2:49 p.m.
Hit me, hate me yeah I'm real good at hating


You tell me I'm ending up exactally like my sister. Well, if that's the only expectation that you have of me, to end up like Jess, then why the fuck should I work to prove you wrong?

The only reason I'm trying to work as hard as I am is so that I can move out when I'm 18, and finally be rid of you guys and live my life, not the life that you planned out for me when I was born, to make up for all the mistakes you made.

You act like I'm supposed to be perfect, that I should learn from Carl and Jessica's mistakes. Here's some news: I need to make the mistakes myself in order to learn from them. I'm learning my lesson right now, because this is my last gasp. If I fuck up this semester, I'm out for good (in all possible ways). And you want to know what I even said "in all possible ways"? Because I don't want to have to face another fucking year of you guys telling me I'm a failure and that I'll never ammount to anything.

You say stuff like that, and then expect me to live up to your own dreams for me. Calling me a failure isn't going to fix it. Taking things away isn't going to fix it. I'll just work harder to prove to you that I am a failure; I'll work harder to prove to you that I can get back what you took. And in doing that, I won't work to succeed. I'll be too busy proving you RIGHT.

back & forth