deviousone on 03-29-04 at 9:17 pm
1950s Emily wannabe


So we have to do this kick ass project in History, it's a "high tech" diary from the 1950s (you select certain words, which you then make into a hyperlink to a webpage that has whatever you're talking about on it)

ANYWAY!

I'm having SO MUCH FUN with it. Ah I wasn't supposed to be born in the late 1980s. In the project I have a "boyfriend" named Bobby (NO, LAUREN! HE'S NOT A REAL LIFE BOYFRIEND bloody hell woman...) and he just asked me to the Spring Fling for our high school (he's going to be graduating soon) and hahahha my dress is all pretty and stuff.

I really should have been born in the 1930s so I could have been a teenager in the 1950s. The fashion was magnificent (the shoes, the dresses, THE HATS!, the gloves, the lingere *classy yet still inticing* did I mention the shoes?) oy. =( alas...

back & forth