deviousone on Monday, May. 17, 2004 at 3:34 pm
Dear You


I hope things are going well for you. Your birthday is comming up. You're gonna be 18...eight-fucking-teen. Old Bastard.

I'm really excited that summer's comming up. Excited but scared. I'm still afraid that my summer will be like the one going into sophmore year. Ever since that summer....

This letter is bullshit. You know it and I know it. It's an attempt to gain back what we once had, but what we don't have anymore. We've both grown, in all aspects, but we haven't grown together. and to me, it's almost as if we're just hanging on for the comfort that we've given each other over the past two years. I hate to say it but it's true. But I keep holding on...I'm afriad to be alone, and if I were to really truly let you go, then I would be alone again. You know how I get when I'm alone.

Maybe this is my goodbye letter...maybe this is just my jolt back to reality...but whatever it is, I'll still love you. For as long as I live...and I'll never forget you.

back & forth