deviousone on Sunday, Jun. 13, 2004 at 9:52 am
For Zach


With a simple "I'll miss you" I notice that the Zach and Emily stage of my life is done. And anyone who knows the whole story (Bec, Jenno, Zach*haha....*, some others...) will know that this is both a good and bad thing. Because Zach was more than just some boy, especially for me. He made me feel brand new--he made me feel like everything I did was worth it, because I did it. And I'll never forget those feelings, because he is the one who made me realize that life is worth living. But then a lot happened, and we grew apart, and it wasn't the same...I was holding on (for dear life, mind you) to something that had passed, and would never return, despite how hard the both of us tried. I can't even begin to count the times I cried over you...

Thanks for everything everything EVERYTHING you did for me, and will continue to do for me, because when someone touches your life the way that Zach touched mine, you'll live your life with the lessons they taught you like a chip on your shoulder. I'll remember you always (and you'd better damn well remember me too)

back & forth