deviousone on Monday, Jul. 05, 2004 at 12:11 pm
Oh please stay on the phone


"I started smoking."

*silence*

"I know you're disappointed in me, but like I told Nelly--it's better smoking than cutting myself. And as horrible as smoking is, I know that you would prefer me smoking to cutting myself."

"That's true...but babe, you need to stop."

"I know I do...don't worry, I won't die of lung cancer."

"I'm not worried about you dying of lung cancer...I'm worried about the way you taste. Kissing a smoker is disgusting."

----------------------------------------------

"You just love talking to me this long, huh?"

"Yeah, actually I do...I wish we could do it all the time."

"But you're not a phone person."

"I'd become one to talk to you..."

----------------------------------------------

"You could never become ugly"

"You haven't seen me lately"

"I wish I could."

----------------------------------------------

And after last night, I realize just how much he really, TRULY cares about me and about us, and I love him even more for it. Fuck giving up on you, on us. I just really needed to see that it was worth it, and it is. Because you still care. And anyone who knows me knows that I could never stop caring about you.

back & forth