deviousone on Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 at 9:12 pm
-


It's funny...the minute I think I have this diaryland addiction kicked, I feel as if something momentous is going to happen. Like, I'll have a very, VERY large emotional break down, or that my parents will finally do what I've always feared they'll do, or someone who I haven't spoken to in 3+ months will come back into my life. So of couse, I keep this here to soften the blow of a great many things that could happen to me that I will, of course, take the wrong way, and then over analyze. But is it really for that? I have mulitple journals to soften any blow that I take (four, to be exact...one here, one xanga, one dead journal, and my own denim one that i've abandoned the minute he walked out of my life...)

Am I here, purley out of habit? I don't doubt that my writing has gone downhill since I stopped really caring what I put in here (but I didn't stop caring...each entry I write I wonder who it'll hurt, and if that person is someone I'm close to, I won't write it...)

I think I'll keep this...just for the comfort aspect that it holds for me. and, with that, I think that the entries will be sparse for the time being...as I try to live without running to this...

back & forth