deviousone on Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004 at 11:18 pm
yayyyy


thanks Piez0r. You rox0rz my...sox0rz.


1. Full Name: Emily-Louise Catherine Brown =)

2. Were you named after anyone? ...my Grandma Browns name was "Edna-Louise" My "saint" name is Catherine...? I guess that's all.

3. Do you wish on stars? I used to. It's hard to keep wishing when after the first 15 years of your life your wish doesn't come true.

4. When did you last cry? Last night, when I wrote the entry preceding this one. I tend to cry whem I'm lonely and sad and jealous.

5. Do you like your handwriting? At times. But I figure that it shows who I really am, so whatever.

6. What is your favorite lunch meat? ...it used to be ham. now it's turkey.

7. When is your birthday? le premier avril. aka April 1st, 1987

8. What is your most embarrassing CD? I'm not embarassed by my CD choice. I feel that if you know me well enough to make the effort to look through my CDs, then you won't care what I have. It ranges from "hardcore" (LLK) to *Nsync, to showtunes, and soon some country.

9. If you were another person, would YOU be friends with you? Heck yes. I'm the most chill person you'll probably ever meet. Not to mention the most loving, caring, generous one as well.

10. Are you a daredevil? not really. Depends on the situation. If it means telling a boy I like him/finding out if he likes me, then no. rejection = my greatest fear. if it involves heights or bridges, no. heights bridges = emily crying until either a panic attack or someone moves me.

11. Have you ever told a secret you swore not to tell? Nope Yes. If a friend tells me that they cut themselves/is contemplating suicide/has an eating disorder, I'll say something about it to an authority figure. Unless they're like, 20 or something.

12. Do looks matter? I would say that for me personally, looks account for maybe 5-7f how much I'm attracted to someone. It would be pointless for me to say that they don't at all because if I'm not attracted to them physically, then not much will eventually come from the relationship. However, I think that the persons personality can only help enhance/destroy your beauty.

13. How do you release anger? Screaming. Driving fast. Smoking cigarettes. Cutting myself. Yelling. Singing loudly. Hitting/kicking something.

14. Where is your second home? My car, I suppose. Closest thing I have to a 2nd home.

15. Do you trust others easily? Yes and no at the same time. Generally speaking, yes I do trust most people when I first meet them. However, if you mess with my trust ONCE, then you're not part of the "inner circle" anymore. and believe me, if you fuck with my trust, I can drop you like this *snaps fingers* and you'll have to work your ass off for me to trust you again.

16. What was your favorite toy as a child? The green dinoaur my Uncle Jim bought for me when he was in Aus. I took "Diny" with me everywhere, even to Australia where I then left him at a hotel we were staying at. He was Fed-Ex'd to us right before we left the country.

17. What class in high school do you think was totally useless? Frosh religion, Soph religion, Women of Creativity (yet another religion class).

18. Do you have a journal? yes. one I keep in my car, 5 online, random pieces of paper I just write my thoughts on if I need to.

19. Do you use sarcasm a lot? No, not at all.

20. White meat or dark meat? ...red? AH HAH!

21. Mashed or baked? Mashed, not WHIPPED. With lumps and some of the skin.

22. What are your nicknames? Em, Emmie...cunt, slut, whore...you can basically call me whatever. I don't really care.

23. Would you bungee jump? No. See .10 for the reason. Or, if you're too bored just read this: I AM DEATHLY AFRAID OF HEIGHTS.

24. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? Depends on the shoe, and whether or not they have laces.

25. Gold or Silver? Silver

26. Do you think that you are strong? Physically, kind. Emotionally, depends on the situation. Can I handle physical pain well? Yes. Can I handle emotional pain well? No. Plus, a major weakness of mine is my fear of rejection. I won't tell a boy I like him unless I know FOR SURE that he likes me back (and even that has bit me in the ass before). I sell myself short, I guess.

27. What's your favorite ice cream flavor? Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough.

28. Shoe Size? 8-9.5

29. Red or pink? redredredredredredred

30. What is your least favorite thing about yourself? I'm changing the is to "are" and thing to "things". ready, GO!: my thighs, my stomach, my paranoia, the fact that i over analyze a lot of things, the fact that i put up walls, I rationalize things when I want to soften the blow of rejection...multiple others.

31. Who do you miss most? Becca. Jessica. And Cassie.

32. Do you want everyone you send this to send it back? sure? I don't really care.

33. What color pants and shoes are you wearing? pants = navy blue (the ND sweats) shoes = clear. i'm not wearing shoes.

34. What are you listening to right now? Beetoven - Moonlight Sonata

35. Last thing you ate? a piece of brownies.

36. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? PURPLE.

37. What is the weather like right now? rainy and gross. =(

38. Last person you talked to on the phone? Penny Lane aka Sam. She makes me smile.

39. The first thing(s) you notice about the opposite sex? Their eyes and the way they laugh. Then, intelligence.

40. Do you like the person who sent this to you? I stole it from Piez0r. And I love her ��

41. Favorite Drink? Cherry Coke or Diet Cherry Coke. Alcoholic (which I can't drink anymore because I promised someone I wouldn't): A Lemondrop. mm. good times.

42. Favorite Sport? Swimming. 100fly, 200fly, and 200free.

43. Hair Color? Red/Brown with dark brown lowlights. Kinda. It needs to be re-done.

44. Eye Color? Blueish greyish greenish? Depends on my mood, the colour I'm wearing, and the weather too.

45. Do you wear contacts? No siree bob

46. Favorite Food? hmmm....Pizza, Mexican, Sushi, Chinese...Mac and Cheese...others. I'm not picky. Do you think I got this way because I was?

47. Last Movie You Watched? The Road to El Dorado. too bad I wanted to watch The Emperors New Groove but NOOOOO everyone ELSE wanted to watch The Road To El Dorado! Jerks.

48. Favorite Day Of The Year? My Birthday. Because by the time my birthday comes around, I know that a)spring has started b)school is almost over, and c)i'll be getting presents.

49. Favorite Holiday? Christmas =) People are so giving during the Christmas season. It's beautiful because you can see just how kind humans really are.

50. Scary Movies Or Happy Endings? Happy Endings. Or Sad movies w/sad endings. No scary movies though.

51. Summer Or Winter? Summer. or Spring.

52. Hugs OR Kisses? Hugs with kisses on the cheek.

53. What Is Your Favorite Dessert? Oi...you SO don't want me to get into this one. Let's just say that I'll eat just about anything as long as there's no nuts in it.

54. Who Is Most Likely To Respond? je'n sais pas

55. Who Is Least Likely To Respond? je'n sais pas

56. Living Arrangements? I'm 17 and I go to Catholic High School. You put 2 and 2 together.

57. What Books Are You Reading? Hamlet. A book on Monet. The Great Gatsby. The Da Vinci Code. so many others...I start one, put it down, start another, put it down, ect.

58. What's On Your Mouse Pad? ...yellow lab puppies. =) i �� dogs.

59. What Did You Watch Last night on TV? A bit of the Bucs/Rams game, Friends, The Simpsons...that's about it.

60. Favorite Smells? Fresh baked anything, spaghetti sauce, gardenias, vanilla, lavender, boys cologne (major weakness righ there...)

61. Rolling Stones or Beatles? The Beatles.

62. Do you believe in Evolution or Creationism? don't know...I'll educate myself on those and get back to you.

63. What's the furthest you've been from home? Halfway around the world going East, West, and South. Australia when I was 6, Brazil when I was 14, and London when I was 16.

64. What kind of car do you drive? Toyota RAV4. Blue. Kurt is BEAUTIFUL. I love him.

65. Favorite Color? Purple. And if you're my friend and you didn't know that, I say you start writing an apology letter to me right now.

66. Any bumper/widow stickers? 4: "Ten Mile Tide", "Artillary Hell", "Defend America: Defeat Bush" and "Polish Americans for Kerry/Edwards 2004"

67. What's in the trunk right now? Clothes, books (both school and other), a hat, plastic bags, an old paper, cook books...other stuff.

68. Candles or Incense? Candles. Less intense.

69. Favorite TV program? Oi...DEGRASSI: It Goes There. Friends, Sex and the City, The Simpsons, Family Guy, Futurama, Charmed...so many others.

70. Favorite quote?
"...each time I tried to go I became entangled in some wild strident argument which pulled me back, as if with ropes, into my chair...I was within and without, simultaneously enchanted and repelled by the inexhaustible variety of life." The Great Gatsby
"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent." - Eleanor Roosevelt
"...I know I'm overweight, she thought, but I'm not a bad person. I love animals and children, and I'm kind to people and why does no one ever fall in love with me, why can't he see through the weight and fall in love with me as a person..." Jemima J by Jane Green
so many others...

back & forth